Historic Seattle is governed by its Preservation and Development Authority Council and its Preservation Foundation Board.

Council members provide expertise in architecture, urban planning, real estate development, engineering, finance, non-profit management, and historic preservation.

Foundation Board members are committed philanthropists who support Historic Seattle’s mission and introduce others to preservation.


Stephanie Toothman, Ph. D., Chair
Kenny Pittman, Vice Chair
Valerie Tran, Secretary
Jack O’Connor, Treasurer
David Yeaworth, Ex-Officio

Georgio Brown
Stephanie Johnson-Toliver
Lorne McConachie
Mary McCumber
Mariko Park
Rick Sever
Karen True