The 2024 Preservation Celebration

Historic Seattle’s Preservation Celebration benefits our mission to save meaningful places that foster lively communities. At the event, honorees are recognized with awards for their achievements in historic preservation.

Save the Date!

16th Annual Preservation Celebration!

A sellout celebration that recognizes extraordinary people and projects while raising critical funds to support Historic Seattle’s mission:

saving meaningful places to foster lively communities.

Thursday, September 19, 2024

Sodo Park

a century-old building on 1st Avenue South


At the Preservation Celebration, Historic Seattle will present preservation awards to the following people and projects in the following categories:


Best Preservation Project

Washington Park Building


Outstanding Stewardship (1 of 2)

Van Asselt School


Outstanding Stewardship (2 of 2)

Bush School


Community Advocacy Award*

Tolliver Temple


Community Investment Award

Max Genereaux


Preserving Neighborhood Character Award

Queen Anne Masonic Temple


Preservation Champion Award

Larry Kreisman


Interested in becoming a Preservation Celebration event sponsor?

Click here to learn about opportunities and benefits or Contact Erika Carleton, Director of Philanthropy.


Early Bird tickets are available now through August 16!


Want to support our mission? Make your gift here!


*The Community Advocacy award includes a prize of $3,000 for the selected recipient. For this nomination to be considered complete, the applicant must submit a short summary (3 to 5 paragraphs) detailing the entity’s intended use of the funds. To be eligible for the prize, the entity must be either an incorporated non-profit organization or unincorporated citizen/advocacy group. Prize money is considered income. Historic Seattle will need to receive a completed W-9 from the winning entity and will provide the winning entity with a 1099-Misc.

Images Courtesy of (Top to Bottom): Feature Graphics, Seattle Public Schools, Bloom Projects LLC, Samuel Gruber, S. Pratt, Lino Guidero, Larry Kreisman.